Since 1982, The Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers (AMPTP) has been the trade association responsible for negotiating virtually all the industry-wide guild and union contracts, including the American Federation of Musicians (AFM); American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA); Directors Guild of America (DGA); International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE); International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW); Laborers Local 724; Screen Actors Guild (SAG); Teamsters Local 399; and Writers Guild of America (WGA).

The AMPTP, the entertainment industry's official collective bargaining representative, negotiates 80 industry-wide collective bargaining agreements on behalf of over 350 motion picture and television producers (member companies include the production entities of the studios, broadcast networks, certain cable networks and independent producers).


Advisory Opinion Letters

Guidelines for obtaining O-1/O-2 Advisory Opinion Letters can be accessed by clicking here or selecting O-1/O-2 Visas menu item above. Click Here to Contact for O1/O2.

We do not:

  • Accept requests via e-mail
  • Provide expedited handling

Research Requests

For access to the AMPTP to conduct research, click here to complete the form.

Contact Us

For security reasons we do not supply e-mail addresses on our website.

Please use our contact form for general inquiries or our contact form for O1/O2.


Order AMPTP Agreements

You may order printed copies of AMPTP agreements by downloading our order form.

Press Release

July 4, 2014

Successful Conclusion of Negotiations with SAG-AFTRA

We are pleased to have reached a tentative agreement with SAG-AFTRA for theatrical, television and new media production.

This deal memorializes our partnership with the new union as we worked together to forge a new unified television agreement.

The entire industry gains the assurance of a third and final agreement with the above-the-line unions.

We congratulate SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard, National Executive Director David White, Chief Contracts Officer Ray Rodriguez and all of the members of the SAG-AFTRA Bargaining Committee on a successful negotiation.

Negotiations, which began on May 5th, resulted in a new 2014 Producers-SAG-AFTRA Codified Basic Agreement and an industry-wide 2014 SAG-AFTRA Television Agreement as the successor agreement to Screen Actors Guild Television Agreement, Exhibit A of the AFTRA National Code of Fair Practice for Network Television Broadcasting, The CW Supplement, and the basic cable agreements. The terms of the new agreements will be presented to the SAG-AFTRA National Board of Directors at its July 12 meeting.